top of page
Search
  • elizabuell

First Day Jitters

I attended my first week at Malmo International School and loved every second of it! I have been placed in a 5th grade classroom and work along side my cooperating teacher named Mitch. The interesting thing about Malmo international school is that the school consists of student from all over the world. In my classroom, I have students from Sweden, Russia, Lebanon, America, Mexico, Pakistan... the list goes on. It is exciting learning about everyone different cultures and backgrounds, but the most amazing thing to me is watching students from all different places, cultures, and background working, learning and building friendships together. Malmo International school does a fantastic job of incorporating inclusivity into their curriculum, and I am excited for week number 2!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sports Breaks Rock

In Sweden, every school receives a “Sports Break” every February where the students receive a week off of school. This week long break would be similar to our “Spring Break” that we receive in the Uni

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page